Home2022-06-09T09:37:46+02:00

OPEN DATA IN TOURISM

An information offer of the German National Tourist Board.

By loading the video, you agree to MovingImage24's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

THE PROJECT

The Open Data Project

Open Data is a key solution to the technological and commercial changes currently shaping the global tourism industry. The German National Tourist Board, the state marketing organisations and the Magic Cities have therefore decided to make their data generally available in the form of “Open Data” as part of a joint project.

Petra Hedorfer, Chairwoman of the German National Tourist Board (GNTB)
“The possibilities of digital technologies – in this case above all artificial intelligence -, enormous growth in potential source markets of worldwide tourism, concentration and globalisation processes in the international travel industry and changing consumer behaviour are closely interlinked. With its national and international network, the GNTB is predetermined to coordinate this complex process in the open data project together with all stakeholders.”
Petra Hedorfer, Chairwoman of the Board of the German National Tourist Board (GNTB)
Armin Dellnitz, Chairman of the Magic Cities Marketing Association

“Especially in metropolitan areas, there are countless different data which are of concern to tourists if they want to experience a successful stay. We are helping to develop practical structures for the Open Data project with our know-how.

Armin Dellnitz, Managing Director Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH and Chairman of the Magic Cities Marketing Association
Andreas Braun

“An efficient Open Data project must involve all participants in the tourism value chain, from federal state over local regions to the individual tourism POIs. Destination Marketing Organizations (DMOs) must increasingly ensure that their knowledge in the form of open data can be used by all market participants on all communication and distribution channels in the future.”

Andreas Braun, Managing Director of Tourismus Marketing Baden-Württemberg GmbH and spokesman for the Landesmarketingorganisationen
Portrait Frank Thelen

“I think you’ll be surprised at the added value and benefits you’ll get from it in the years to come…It’s a great project.”

Frank Thelen, Entrepreneur, investor and author of Frank Thelen Media GmbH

Interesting Facts about the Open Data Project

What is Open Data Germany?

With Open Data Germany, the prerequisite for the digital transformation in the direction of artificial intelligence is created in order to make Germany competitive as a tourism location. The core of the project is the development of a knowledge graph.

Who is working on Open Data Germany?

The GNTB is working on the Open Data project together with the 16 regional marketing organizations (LMOs) and the Magic Cities.

When will the Knowledge Graph go live?

The planned launch of the Knowledge Graph is in summer 2022.

THE PROJECT

Recent posts from our blog

With this blog we would like to share our knowledge and support tourism organisations in their work. In technical articles, our experts give insight into the Open Data / Knowledge Graph topic and provide tips & tricks.

Shaping tourism with data diversity

The power of data "The world's most valuable resource is no longer oil, but data," wrote IT expert and founder of the data management company Igneous, Kiran Bhageshpur in an article for the Economist in 2017. In fact, just [...]

FURTHER CONTRIBUTIONS

Publications

Magazine artificial intelligence

Cover Magazine Artificial Intelligence

On the basis of expert contributions, the AI Magazine in German Tourism analyzes opportunities and challenges arising from this forward-looking technology for tourism.

To publication

Open Data Guide

OPEN DATA Manual in Germany's Tourism Industry

The guide Open Data in German Tourism summarizes on a scientific basis in a concise and understandable form how to shape the future of the digital destination.

To publication

Questions or suggestions?

Contact us, we are looking forward to your message

CONTACT
Go to Top

Startseite2021-01-07T12:12:56+01:00

OPEN DATA IM TOURISMUS

Ein Informationsangebot der Deutschen Zentrale für Tourismus e.V.

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von MovingImage24.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

ZUM PROJEKT

Das Open Data-Projekt

Open Data ist ein zentraler Lösungsansatz für den technologischen und kommerziellen Wandel, der die globale Tourismusindustrie derzeit prägt. Die Deutsche Zentrale für Tourismus e.V., die Landesmarketingorganisationen und die Magic Cities haben daher beschlossen, im Zuge eines gemeinsamen Projektes ihre Daten in Form von „Open Data“ allgemein zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Petra Hedorfer, Vorstandsvorsitzende der Deutschen Zentrale für Tourismus (DZT)
»Die Möglichkeiten digitaler Technologien — hier vor allem Künstliche Intelligenz —, enormes Wachstum in potenziellen Quellmärkten des weltweiten Tourismus, Konzentrations- und Globalisierungsprozesse in der internationalen Reiseindustrie sowie ein sich wandelndes Verbraucherverhalten sind eng miteinander verzahnt. Die DZT ist mit ihrem nationalen und internationalen Netzwerk prädestiniert, diesen komplexen Prozess im Open Data-Projekt gemeinsam mit allen Akteuren zu koordinieren.«
Petra Hedorfer, Vorstandsvorsitzende der Deutschen Zentrale für Tourismus (DZT)
Armin Dellnitz, Vorsitzender der Marketingvereinigung Magic Cities

»Besonders in den Metropolregionen existieren unzählige unterschiedliche Daten, die für Touristen von Belang sind, wenn sie einen gelungenen Aufenthalt erleben wollen. Mit unserem Know-how tragen wir dazu bei, praxisgerechte Strukturen für das Open Data-Projekt zu entwickeln.«

Armin Dellnitz, Geschäftsführer Stuttgart-Marketing GmbH und Vorsitzender der Marketingvereinigung Magic Cities

»Ein effizientes Open Data-Projekt muss alle Teilnehmer der touristischen Wertschöpfungskette von der Länderebene über die Regionen bis zu den einzelnen touristischen POIs einbinden. Destination Marketing Organisationen (DMOs) müssen künftig vermehrt dafür sorgen, dass ihr Wissen in Form offener Daten auf allen Kommunikations- und Vertriebskanälen von allen Marktteilnehmern genutzt werden kann.«

Andreas Braun, Geschäftsführer der Tourismus Marketing Baden-Württemberg GmbH und Sprecher der Landesmarketingorganisationen

Wissenswertes rund um das Thema Open Data

Was ist Open Data?

Open Data (Offene Daten) sind alle Datenbestände, die im Interesse der Allgemeinheit ohne Einschränkung zur Weiterverbreitung und zur Weiterverwendung zugänglich und nutzbar gemacht sind.

Was sind strukturierte Daten?

Strukturierte Daten sind Daten, welche nach einem vorgegebenen de-facto Standard ausgezeichnet sind. Schema.org ist der bekannteste Standard, auf welchen sich die großen Suchmaschinen geeinigt haben.

Was ist Linked Open Data?

Linked Open Data ist die weitestgehende Öffnung von Daten im Internet. Verlinkte Daten sind Teil der Linked Open Data Cloud und können so von Akteuren gefunden und genutzt werden.

ANTWORTEN AUF DIE WICHTIGSTEN FRAGEN

Aktuelle Beiträge aus unserem Blog

Auf unserem Blog möchten wir unser Wissen weitergeben und die Tourismusorganisationen bei ihrer Arbeit unterstützen. In den Fachbeiträgen geben unsere Experten einen Einblick in die Open Data-/Knowledge Graph-Thematik und stehen mit Tipps & Tricks zur Seite.

10 Tipps für Open Data

24. Februar 2021|

Wir hören häufig die Aussage „Open Data habe ich theoretisch verstanden, aber wie kann ich meine Daten nun so aufbereiten, dass sie open data sind?“ Um die notwenigen Schritte verständlich darzulegen, möchten wir Ihnen 10 Tipps aus der Praxis [...]

Besucherlenkung und Open Data in Niedersachsen

4. Januar 2021|

Durch die Corona-Pandemie rückt das Thema Besucherlenkung in den Fokus. In Tourismusregionen müssen Hygiene- und Abstandsregelungen eingehalten werden. Dies führt an vielen Stellen zu verringerten Kapazitäten. Das aktive Besuchermanagement war vor dem Hintergrund der Diskussion um Overtourism und Nachhaltigkeit [...]

Knowledge Graph und Künstliche Intelligenz

30. Dezember 2020|

Ein Knowledge Graph als moderne Form der Datenarchitektur. Gäste werden künftig zunehmend auch sprachbasiert nach Informationen suchen. Die Sprachanfragen werden also mittels Diktierfunktion auf dem Smartphone eingesprochen oder in Form von Fragen an digitale Assistenten wie den Google Assistant [...]

WEITERE BEITRÄGE

Handbuch Open Data

Handbuch OPEN DATA im Deutschlandtourismus

Das Handbuch Open Data im Deutschlandtourismus fasst auf wissenschaftlicher Basis in kompakter verständlicher Form zusammen, wie wir die Zukunft der digitalen Destination gestalten können.

ZUR BESTELLUNG

Fragen oder Anregungen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

KONTAKT